www.mediakhabar.com < Send Your News & Views on [email protected] > mediakhabar.in
You Are Here: Home » MEDIA NEWS » Ramnath Goenka Excellence in Journalism Awards 2013

Ramnath Goenka Excellence in Journalism Awards 2013

ramnath goyenka award2Felicitating the best in Indian journalism at the Sixth Ramnath Goenka Excellence in Journalism:

Journalist of the year (Print): Josy Joseph (The Times of India)

Journalist of the year (Broadcast): Ravish Kumar (NDTV India)

Reporting from J&K and the Northeast (Broadcast): Mufti Islah (CNN-IBN)

Hindi (Broadcast): Umashankar Singh (NDTV India)

Regional Languages (Broadcast): Kamlesh Bholanath Deorukhkar (IBN Lokmat)

Environmental Reporting (Broadcast): Divya Srinivasan (NEWSX)

Uncovering India Invisible (Broadcast): Rupashree Nanda (CNN-IBN)

Business and Economic Journalism (Broadcast): Latha Venkatesh (CNBC TV18)

Reporting on Politics and Government (Broadcast): Smita Sharma (IBN7)

Sports Journalism (Broadcast): Smriti Advani (CNN-IBN)

Sports Journalism (Broadcast): Priyanka Dube (CNN-IBN)

Film and Television Journalism (Broadcast): Geeta Datta (NEWSX)

On-the-Spot Reporting (Broadcast): Hridayesh Joshi (NDTV India)

Investigative Reporting (Broadcast): Harinder Baweja (Headlines Today)

Reporting from J&K and the Northeast (Print): Mehboob Jeelani (The Caravan)

Hindi (Print): Atul Chaurasia (Tehelka)

Regional Languages (Print): Prajeshsen G (Madhyamam Daily)

Environmental Reporting (Print): Shalini Singh (The Hindustan Times)

Uncovering India Invisible (Print): Supriya Sharma (The Times of India)

Business and Economic Journalism (Print): Saumya Bhattacharya (Business Today)

Reporting on Politics and Government (Print): Vandita Mishra (The Indian Express)

Sports Journalism (Print) Shivani Naik (The Indian Express)

Film and Television Journalism (Print): Suanshu Khurana (The Indian Express)

On-the-Spot Reporting (Print): Manu Pubby (The Indian Express)

Investigative Reporting (Print): Chitleen Sethi (Tribune)

Foreign Correspondent Covering India (Print): Amy Kazmin (Financial Times)

Commentary and Interpretative Writing (Print): Vidya Subrahmaniam (The Hindu)

Prakash Kardaley Memorial Award for Civic Journalism (Print): Shivani Singh (The Hindustan Times)

Books (Non-fiction): Mahmood Farooqui (Penguin)

Sanjeev Sinha Memorial Award (Print): Pritha Chatterjee (The Indian Express)

Priya Chandrasekhar Memorial Award (Print): Raakesh Natraj (The Indian Express)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Inder Malhotra

(Courtesy – The Indian Express)


About The Author

Media Khabar - India's First Bilingual Media Website. mediakhabar.in & www.mediakhabar.com. Contact : [email protected]

Number of Entries : 282

Leave a Comment

© 2022 Mediakhabar.in

Scroll to top